Sunday Funday: How has everyone been doi

Sunday Funday:
How has everyone been doing on their 2014 resolutions? I decided to make monthly resolutions instead of jumping into a year’s worth of commitment. I tend to fail those.
I’ve got less than a week left on my January resolutions: no alcohol and vegan/gluten free eating. It’s gone pretty well. I have only slipped up on the vegan eating once, I tried the Vanilla Shakeology when it came in the mail the other day. But other than that I’ve been doing well.
I’m thinking of February goals…continuing on my P90X3 program of course and thinking of capping my alcohol intake at 2 drinks if out and about and only one glass of wine if I want something with lunch or dinner. Might add something else to that but haven’t quite figured it out yet.
Random question(s) of the day: Do you like dates? If so, what’s your favorite variety? I’ve been really addicted to Fancy California Medjool’s, have been buying them weekly at my neighborhood farmer’s market and eating them daily with pecans or almonds. Such a delicious dessert!
http://ow.ly/i/4oTRw

Leave a Reply

